New Country

by Shiny Darkly

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      12 DKK  or more




All music written and produced by Shiny Darkly
Lyrics by Kristoffer Bech

Shiny Darkly:
Kristoffer Bech: Vocals, guitars and synth
Mads Lassen: Drums and synth
Oliver Matthew Volz: Bass, loops, synth and trombone arramgement

Additional musician on 'New Country (Edit)':
Anders Malta: Trombone and flugelhorn

Additional musicians on 'The Lake Mirrors It All':
Kristian Marstal: Piano
Anders Malta: Horns


released December 14, 2018

Co-produced by Jens Benz and Nis Bysted
Engineering and recording by Oliver Matthew Volz
Additional recording by Jens Benz at Jens Benz Studios
Additional recording by Nis Bysted at Sauna recordings
Mixed by Jens Benz at Sauna Recordings


all rights reserved



Crunchy Frog Copenhagen, Denmark

Crunchy Frog is an independent record label, established in 1994 in Copenhagen, Denmark.

The label was founded by the four members of THAU

Among the bands that have released albums on Crunchy Frog are: Junior Senior, The Raveonettes, PowerSolo, Heavy Trash, Lars and The Hands of Light, Thee Attacks, Apparat Organ Quartet, Shiny Darkly, and The Malpractice.
... more

contact / help

Contact Crunchy Frog

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

If you like New Country, you may also like: